div.intro { font-size:14px; }

New opening times

We look forward to welcoming all of our customers back again soon. In the meantime we will continue to serve our take away menu on Friday evenings .

Weather permitting we will open in the garden on the following dates;

  • Friday 30th April: Open 4pm onwards
  • Saturday 1st May: 12pm onwards
    (Food served 12-7pm)
  • Sunday 2nd May: 12pm-6pm
    (Food served 12-5pm)
  • Monday 3rd May: We have made the decision to close due to weather conditions. Please see our facebook for more information 
  • Friday 7th May
  • Saturday 8th May
  • Sunday 9th May
  • Friday 14th May
  • Saturday 15th May
  • Sunday 16th May
We will re-open our indoor bar areas from Wednesday 19th May if the roadmap out of lockdown goes as planned.

Visit our wonderful Butchery

While we've been closed our chefs are busy preparing some of our dishes for you to buy from our very own Rawston Farm Butchery & Shop and re-create your favourites at home.

Visit the Butchery website

Finding us

Get directions

 

Accommodation

We have six well appointed en-suite bedrooms available seven nights a week in the summer and four nights a week over the winter months.

Why not book a short break with us?

Address

The Langton Arms
Tarrant Monkton 
Blandford
Dorset 
DT11 8RX

Phone: +44 (0)1258 830225
Email: info@thelangtonarms.co.uk

The Langton Arms is an award-winning thatched country freehouse pub situated in Tarrant Monkton near Blandford Forum, Dorset. Proud to have been owned & managed by the same local family for 26 years, we have something to offer everyone.

Get in touch

 

Awards

Countryside Alliance Awards Finalist 2016 The National Pub & Bar Awards 2016 Recommended on Trip Advisor Taste of Dorset Awards 2018 - Finalist The Great British Pub Awards 2019

Social Media

 

facebooksml twittersml instagramsml tripadvisorsml